Skip to main content

Activities

Community Centres Bridgestone Athletics Centre 01

Bridgestone Athletics Centre

Address
Type

The Bridgestone Athletics Centre is available for public use at the following times:

- Monday to Friday 7am to 4pm

- Saturday & Sunday 2pm to 7pm

Opening times may vary to accommodate bookings and club activities

Club usage

Club training Monday to Thursday from 4pm

Competition Friday from 4pm

Competition Saturday from 7am to 2pm

Competition Sunday 7am to 2pm

Current restrictions to the public access times are as follows:

November 2022

- Thursday 3 November 8am to 3pm

- Friday 4 November 8am to 3pm

- Saturday 5 November 2pm to 7pm

- Thursday 10 November 8am to 3pm

- Saturday 12 November 2pm to 7pm

- Friday 18 November 8am to 3pm

- Saturday 19 November 2pm to 7pm

- Monday 21 November 8am to 3pm

- Tuesday 22 November 8am to 3pm

- Wednesday 23 November 8am to 3pm

- Thursday 24 November 8am to 3pm

- Friday 25 November 8am to 3pm

- Saturday 26 November 2pm to 7pm

- Monday 28 November 8am to 3pm

December 2022

- Saturday 3 December 2pm to 7pm

We apologise if this causes any inconvenience

Bridgestone Athletics Centre is the State’s second synthetic athletics track.

The facility has a range of complementary uses including a recreational play space, open turfed areas, and community fitness equipment as well as a well-designed site layout.

Bridgestone Athletics Centre is equipped with an eight lane 400m track, four long jump / triple jump pits, shot put, discus, hammer throw, high jump, steeplechase and hurdle equipment.

Facilities include large viewing areas with outside and on-field lighting, kiosk, change-rooms, shed, meeting space, offices and a dedicated first aid room.

Local Clubs

Ingle Farm Little Athletics Club, Northern Districts Athletics Club and Salisbury Little Athletics Club will use Bridgestone as their home base hosting a number of competitions and training opportunities. To find out more about the athletic clubs please see the below links:

Track Access

The Bridgestone Athletics Centre is available for public use at the following times;

Monday to Friday 7am to 4pm

Saturday and Sunday 2pm to 7pm

Opening times may vary to accommodate bookings and club activities

Access will later be made available through a smart access gate. More information on this app will be available once this technology is installed.

Bookings

Bridgestone will be hosting a range of organisations catering for their athletics needs. Exclusive bookings are available to ensure the safety and security of all participants.

To register a booking please fill in the booking form below and send it via email.

Bridgestone Athletics Centre booking form.

Any further questions please email us.

Location

Nearby Locations