Skip to main content
Phone issues
Please be advised that we are aware of technical issues with our phone system and we are working on the situation with our telephone service provider.
COVID-19
How we are responding to COVID-19

Council

News Christmas Opening Hours Salisbury Community Hub 2

Opening hours for the holiday period

Salisbury Community Hub and library

Date Hours
Friday 24 December 2021 Early closure at 3pm
Saturday 25 December 2021 CLOSED
Sunday 26 December 2021 CLOSED
Monday 27 December 2021 CLOSED
Tuesday 28 December 2021 CLOSED
Wednesday 29 December 2021 Normal opening hours
Thursday 30 December 2021 Normal opening hours
Friday 31 December 2021 Early closure at 4pm
Saturday 1 January 2022 CLOSED
Sunday 2 January 2022 CLOSED
Monday 3 January 2022 CLOSED

Community centres and hubs

Centre Hours
Bagster Road Community Centre Closing 12noon 10 December – Reopening 31 January
Burton Community Centre CLOSED
Morella Community Centre Closing 22 December – Reopening 17 January
Para Hills Community Hub Closing 24 December – Reopening 17 January
Para Hills Senior Centre Last day for group activities Friday 24 December - Resuming Friday 14 January
Pooraka Farm Community Centre Closing 13 December – Reopening 24 January
Salisbury East Neighbourhood Centre Closing 22 December – Reopening 17 January
The Paddocks Centre Closing 13 December – Reopening 31 January
The Mawson Centre Closing 25 December – Reopening 4 January
Twelve25 Youth Centre Closing 13 December – Reopening 3 January
Jack Young Centre Closing 24 December – Reopening 4 January
Jack Young Centre - activity groups Last day Friday 17 December – Resuming on Monday 10 January
Jack Young Centre - Jack’s Café Last lunch Wednesday 22 December - Resuming Monday 10 January. Frozen meals available from Wednesday 5 January
Pine Lakes Centre Closure dates vary for individual groups

Recreation centres

Centre Hours
Ingle Farm Recreation Centre CLOSED 22 December – Reopening 5 January (hours 9am to 5pm). CLOSED all Saturdays in January otherwise normal operating hours from 10 January
The Gardens Recreation Centre CLOSED 22 December – Reopening 5 January (hours 9am to 5pm). CLOSED all Saturdays and Sundays in January otherwise normal operating hours from 10 January
Salisbury Recreation Precinct CLOSED
Little Para Golf Course Closing 24 December at 6pm. CLOSED 25 December. Normal opening hours apply at all other times

Operations centre

Date Hours
Wednesday 22 December 2021 Early closure at 2pm
Thursday 23 December 2021 Normal opening hours
Friday 24 December 2021 Early closure at 3pm
Saturday 25 December 2021 CLOSED
Sunday 26 December 2021 CLOSED
Monday 27 December 2021 CLOSED
Tuesday 28 December 2021 CLOSED
Wednesday 29 December 2021 Normal opening hours
Thursday 30 December 2021 Normal opening hours
Friday 31 December 2021 Early closure at 4pm
Saturday 1 January 2022 CLOSED
Sunday 2 January 2022 CLOSED
Monday 3 January 2022 CLOSED

Polaris Centre

Closing 24 December at 3pm – Reopening 4 January

Waste Transfer Station

Closed Christmas and New Year’s Day.

Normal opening hours apply at all other times.