Skip to main content


Council City of Salisbury Logo Placeholder

Council Elections

The next council election will be held in November 2022. There are two important ways you can participate: nominate for a position of Council member or vote for who you would like to represent you.

If you are interested in becoming a Council member, ensure you are enrolled to vote (details below) or learn more about what it takes to be a Council member, nominations open on Tuesday 23 August 2022.

  • Close of electoral roll - 5pm, Friday 29 July 2022
  • Nominations open - Tuesday 23 August 2022
  • Nominations close - 12 noon, Tuesday 6 September 2022
  • Mail out of voting papers to electors - Friday 14 October - Thursday 20 October 2022
  • Close of voting - 5pm, Thursday 10 November 2022
  • Scrutiny and count - 9am, Saturday 12 November 2022


Voting has now closed

The scrutiny and count of votes was held on Saturday 12 November and Sunday 13 November 2022.

The following are the preliminary results:

Mayor - Gillian Aldridge

Central Ward

Severina Burner

Chad Buchanan

East Ward

Moni Mazzeo

Johnny Chewparsad

South Ward

Lauren Brug

Alan Graham

Hills Ward

Peter Jensen

Shiralee Reardon

Para Ward

Kylie Grenfell

Sarah Ouk

North Ward

Grace Bawden

David Hood

West Ward

Sharon McKell

Beau Brug

Authorised by John Harry, Chief Executive Officer, City of Salisbury, 34 Church Street, Salisbury