Skip to main content


Council City of Salisbury Logo Placeholder

Cr Shiralee Reardon JP

Image of Elected Member Cr Shiralee Reardon

Suburbs Represented:
Gulfview Heights (part of), Para Hills, Para Hills West, Parafield, Parafield Gardens (part of), Salisbury East (part of), Salisbury South

Positions Held Summary:
1997 – Current: Elected Member, Hills Ward

Council Appointed Memberships:

Committee and Board Memberships (External):

  • Dog and Cat Management Board
  • Northern Adelaide Waste Management Authority Board (NAWMA) (Deputy Member)
  • Para Hills High School Governing Council
  • Salisbury and Districts Historical Society
  • Social Participation and Diversity Advisory Committee (Chairman)
  • The Paddocks Centre

Current Council Committee Memberships:

Standing Committees:

  • CEO Review Committee
  • Council Assessment Panel (Deputy Elected Member)
  • Finance and Corporate Services Committee
  • Governance and Compliance (Deputy Chairman)
  • Policy and Planning Committee

Internal Committees/Sub Committees:

  • Asset Management Sub Committee
  • Tree Management Appeals Sub Committee (Chairman)

Personal Statement:
As a resident of Para Hills for 40 years and your local representative, I believe it's essential to keep in touch and be accessible to residents. I am actively involved in our community, with many groups such as Neighbourhood Watch, local schools, and sporting clubs as their Patron, Volunteer, Committee or Board Member. I have been instrumental in securing major improvements for the Hills ward residents; i.e. opening the Para Hills Community Hub in Para Hills West, major upgrading of the Paddocks area. There is still more to be done, continuing improvements to our roads, reserves and footpaths; protecting and improving services and concessions for our ageing population. I advocate strong, sound financial management to keep our rates low. I am committed to improving our area and with a strong, local, proactive and experienced representative on Council, together we can make Salisbury and the Hills ward a great place to live.