

MINUTES OF YOUTH COUNCIL SUB COMMITTEE MEETING HELD IN THE JOHN HARVEY GALLERY, 12 JAMES STREET, SALISBURY ON

15 OCTOBER 2019

MEMBERS PRESENT

Rebecca Etienne (Chairman)

Megan Anderson

Mon-Maya Chamlagai (Deputy Chairman)

Reem Daou Luke Hall

Tyler Rutka-Hudson Joseph Medcalf

Nicollette Nedelcev

Hayley Williams

Stacey Williams (6.14 pm)

James Wood Thomas Wood Cr M Blackmore

Mimona Abdalla (Mentor)

OBSERVERS

Nil.

STAFF

Manager Community Health and Wellbeing, Ms V Haracic PA to General Manager Community Development, Mrs B Hatswell

Community Planner Youth Participation, Ms J Brett

The meeting commenced at 5:43 pm

The Chairman welcomed the members, staff and the gallery to the meeting and read the Kaurna Acknowledgement.

APOLOGIES

Apologies have been received from Mayor G Aldridge, P Hyde, R Tawassoli, Cr S Ouk, Cr G Reynolds, A O'Sullivan, T Sawtell and D Walker.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Nil

PRESENTATION OF MINUTES

The meeting of the Sub Committee, scheduled for 13 August 2019 did not proceed due to lack of a quorum.

REPORTS

YC1 Future Reports for the Youth Council Sub Committee

Moved T Rutka-Hudson Seconded R Daou

1. The information be received.

CARRIED

YC2 South Australian Youth Parliament 2019 Participation

Moved M Chamlagai Seconded T Wood

1. That the information be received and noted.

CARRIED

YC3 Youth Council Project Teams Update

Moved L Hall Seconded T Rutka-Hudson

1. That the information be received and noted.

CARRIED

YC4 Youth Programs and Events Update October 2019

Moved M Chamlagai Seconded L Hall

1. That the information be received and noted.

CARRIED

OTHER BUSINESS	
S Williams entered to the meeting at 6:14 pm.	
Nil.	
CLOSE	
The meeting closed at 6:21 pm.	
	CHAIRMAN
	DATE