

# MINUTES OF YOUTH COUNCIL SUB COMMITTEE MEETING HELD IN THE JOHN HARVEY GALLERY, 12 JAMES STREET, SALISBURY ON

# 9 APRIL 2019

### **MEMBERS PRESENT**

Rebecca Etienne (Chairman) Mon-Maya Chamlagai (Deputy Chairman) Reem Daou Nicollette Nedelcev Tyler Rutka-Hudson Peta-Maree Hyde Rahmatullah Tawassoli Jared van der Zee Hayley Williams Stacey Williams James Wood Thomas Wood Cr G Reynolds Eric Ngirimana (Mentor) Damien Walker (Mentor)

## **OBSERVERS**

Nil

## STAFF

General Manager Community Development, Ms P Webb PA to General Manager Community Development, Mrs B Hatswell Community Planner Youth Participation, Ms J Brett

The meeting commenced at 6.00 pm

The Chairman welcomed the members, staff and the gallery to the meeting.

# APOLOGIES

Apologies have been received from Mayor G Aldridge, M Anderson, L Hall, M Verdini, Cr M Blackmore and A O'Sullivan.

# LEAVE OF ABSENCE

# **PRESENTATION OF MINUTES**

Moved T Rutka-Hudson Seconded T Wood

The Minutes of the Youth Council Sub Committee Meeting held on 12 February 2019, be taken and read as confirmed.

# CARRIED

# REPORTS

# YC1 Future Reports for the Youth Council Sub Committee Moved T Rutka-Hudson Seconded E Ngirimana The information be received. YC2 Youth Council Membership Moved E Ngirimana Seconded T Rutka-Hudson

 That the resignation of Akon Dhel as a Youth Member on Salisbury Youth Council be received and accepted.

CARRIED

# YC3 Youth Council Project Teams Update

Moved M Chamlagai Seconded N Nedelcev

1. That the information be received and noted.

CARRIED

CHAIRMAN.....

DATE.....

Minutes - Youth Council Sub Committee Meeting - 9 April 2019