

MINUTES OF YOUTH COUNCIL SUB COMMITTEE MEETING HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, 12 JAMES STREET, SALISBURY ON

11 APRIL 2017

MEMBERS PRESENT

Joel Winder (Chairman) Mimona Abdalla Bianca Bilsborow Mon-Maya Chamlagai Reem Daou (5.43 pm) Rebecca Etienne Eric Ngirimana Cameron Rowe Tyler Rutka-Hudson Taylor Sawtell (Deputy Chairman) Braden Thompson Mark Verdini Cr S White Cr R Zahra

OBSERVERS

There were no observers.

STAFF

PA to General Manager Community Development, Mrs B Hatswell Community Planner Youth Participation, Ms J Brett Community Planner Youth, Ms P Rowe

The meeting commenced at 5:04 pm.

The Chairman welcomed the members, staff and the gallery to the meeting.

APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Mayor G Aldridge, Cr D Balaza, L Bilsborow, T Gribble, N Griguol, T Turner, T Wood, D Charlett, S McNamara and P Naulak.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE Nil.

PRESENTATION OF MINUTES

Moved B Bilsborow Seconded R Etienne

The Minutes of the Youth Council Sub Committee Meeting held on 14 February 2017, be taken and read as confirmed.

CARRIED

REPORTS

YC1 Youth Council Project Teams update

Moved M Verdini Seconded B Thompson

1. Information be received and noted.

CARRIED

YC2 Youth Action Plan - Status Update April 2017 Moved M Abdalla Seconded M Chamlagai

1. That the information be received.

CARRIED

YC3 Twelve25 Salisbury Youth Enterprise Centre - April Update

B Thompson left the meeting at 05:18 pm. B Thompson returned to the meeting at 05:19 pm.

Moved M Verdini Seconded M Abdalla

1. That the information be received and noted.

CARRIED

OTHER BUSINESS

B Thompson left the meeting at 05:35 pm. B Thompson returned to the meeting at 05:37 pm.

YCOB1 Youth Council Sponsorship – Gareth Bailey

Moved M Verdini Seconded E Ngirimana

- That the City of Salisbury Youth Council sponsor Gareth Bailey for the UN Youth Australia National Conference taking place 5-11 July 2017, providing:
 - a. another funding source is not available;
 - b. an application is made in writing; and
 - c. a report is provided post event.

CARRIED

R Daou entered the meeting at 05:43 pm. *M* Chamlagai left the meeting at 05:44 pm and did not return.

CLOSE

The meeting closed at 5:53 pm.

CHAIRMAN.....