Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Christmas closures 2019/2020

Released on 16 December 2019
Office Closure CoS Web Hero.png

 

 

 

Council Office and Operations Centre

Tuesday 24 December Early closure - 3pm
Wednesday 25 December CLOSED public holiday for Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December  CLOSED Public holiday for Proclamation Day
 Friday 27 December CLOSED
Wednesday 1 January CLOSED Public holiday for New Year’s Day

Normal opening hours apply at all other times

Salisbury Community Hub Library  

Tuesday 24 December Early closure - 3pm
Wednesday 25 December CLOSED Public holiday for Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December CLOSED Public holiday for Proclamation Day
Friday 27 December CLOSED
Tuesday 31 December Early closure - 5.30pm
Wednesday 1 January CLOSED Public holiday for New Year's Day

Normal opening hours apply at all other times

Salisbury West, Ingle Farm, Para Hills and Mawson Lakes Libraries

Tuesday 24 December  Early closure - 3pm
Wednesday 25 December CLOSED public holiday for Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December  CLOSED Public holiday for Proclamation Day 
Friday 26 December  CLOSED 
Saturday 28 December CLOSED
Sunday 29 December CLOSED 
Tuesday 31 December Early closure - 5.30pm
Wednesday 1 January CLOSED public holiday for New Year's Day

Normal opening hours apply at all other times


Community Centres

Salisbury East Neighbourhood Centre Closed from 12pm on Friday 20 December 2019 to Monday 20 January 2020
Para Hills Community Hub Closed from 9am on Monday 30 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020  
Pooraka Farm Community Centre Closed from 12pm on Friday 13 December 2019 to Tuesday 21 January 2020
Burton Community Centre Closed from 4pm on Friday 13 December 2019 to Monday 13 January 2020
Morella Community Centre Closed from 12pm on Friday 20 December 2019 to Monday 20 January 2020
Bagster Road Community Centre  Closed from 2pm on Friday 20 December 2019 to Thursday 23 January 2020
Twelve25 Youth Enterprise Centre Closed from 4pm Monday 16 December 2019 to Monday 6 January 2020  
Mawson Centre Closed public holidays
Jack Young Centre Closed from Friday 20 December 2019 to Monday 6 January 2020

 

Recreation Centres

Ingle Farm Recreation Centre Closed from 9pm Friday 20 December 2019.  Re-opens 9am Monday 6 January 2020 (closed Saturdays throughout January 2020)
The Gardens Recreation Centre Closed from 5pm Friday 20 December 2019.  Re-opens at 9am Monday 6 January 2020 (business hours)
Salisbury Recreation Precinct CLOSED Public Holiday for Christmas Day and open 9am to 6pm for Proclamation Day
Little Para Golf Course CLOSED public holiday for Chirstmas Day 

 

Polaris Centre

Tuesday 24 December  Early closure - 3pm
 Friday 27 December and public holidays CLOSED

Normal opening hours apply at all other times

 

Waste Transfer Station

Wednesday 25 December CLOSED 
Wednesday 1 January CLOSED

Normal opening hours apply at all other times